Lunar Park Tel Aviv

I do not classify myself as an adrenaline junkie but I do love adrenaline. I like the feeling of my heart beating out of my chest only to be replaced by complete calmness that I am okay. That is why I find myself in amusement parks, not as often as I would like though. I have gone to the lunar park in Tel Aviv twice already so the pictures I have are from both times.

hayarkon park

My personal favourite is the top spin and its always the first ride we get on. Both times my friends ended up almost having a panic attack and what was funny at first turned into scary in seconds. There are a lot of spins involved and even though the ride is less than 3minutes it felt like eternity. The screams however at some point became hilarious.

My second favourite is the black mamba. The aerial view of the park is something to reckon with. It is simply beautiful and surreal and the empty feel in my stomach is definitely a plus for me. In my long list of activities to undertake while in Israel was to ride on the roller coaster and ride I did. The ride begins at a slow speed as you get higher and higher in order to gain momentum. All the time I was thinking to myself easy breezy no need to scream until my spectacles almost came off. Needless to say the rest of the ride was spent screaming and laughing.

Black mamba black mamba

Just before we got on
Just before we got on

As we walked on, we noticed a ride that was filling up at the time. There was great hyped up disco music being played. So we thought why not join in in the fun. Little did we know what we were putting ourselves through. It was the tagada. We were often thrown side to side and up and down to the beat of the music.Mad fun trust me though I made sure to avoid it the second time around. My head couldn’t handle it.

see how her hair is flying?
see how her hair is flying?

the octopus

a trip back in time
a trip back in time
heading to the waterslide
heading to the waterslide

We have gone to almost all the rides we wanted to try out and all were amazing.Let it not be said that I do not learn from experiences because the second time round I learnt to keep away from too many spins apparently my head feels my age.

the lighting made the place look superb
the lighting made the place look superb

Leave a comment